Apr 16, 2018

Deactivating your account gives you the flexibility to leave and come back whenever you want. People won’t be able to see the information on your profile on Facebook while your account is deactivated, but we'll save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. Jun 20, 2020 · If you’re not 100% ready to delete your Facebook account yet, but you’d like to take some time off the social media platform instead, deactivating your account is the better option. Once you deactivate your account, all of your information will still be stored in Facebook’s database, ready to reactivate at any point.

You won't be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account.

You won't be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account. Delete Facebook. Permanent Account Deletion. Delete Facebook's apps from your devices. Consider a deletion epitaph to notify friends of your departure. Revoking permissions makes it easy to spot which apps rely on your Facebook account. These can then be fixed, avoiding future access issues. The Facebook account deletion process. Your account will be ‘deactivated’ for one month (it How to Delete Your Facebook Account

You won't be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account.

Mar 20, 2018 · The instructions for deleting your Facebook account are easy to find: Just hit the question-mark icon at the top of your account page and type delete account into the text bar that appears. May 08, 2020 · Unfortunately, Facebook doesn’t provide a method for mass deleting your history (unless you delete your account entirely). But there are some browser extensions, like Facebook Timeline Cleaner or Social Book Post Manager, that can help you do exactly that. We’ll use Social Book Post Manager as an example. Here’s how to get it. Jan 30, 2019 · How to permanently delete your Facebook account; STILL can't delete your Facebook account? Here's the fix! How to deactivate your Facebook profile temporarily from your iPhone or iPad. Deactivating your Facebook account is easy to do and can be reversed by merely signing into an app or browser again. Apr 16, 2018 · To delete your Facebook account, you have to submit a form to Facebook. From there, you'll acknowledge that Facebook is deleting your account on your behalf, and you will not be able to reactivate Jul 03, 2019 · This wikiHow teaches you how to remove photos from your Facebook account. Unfortunately, while you can delete photos on both desktop and mobile versions of Facebook, you cannot mass-delete photos; you'll have to either delete them one at a time or delete entire albums.